What was Hoffenheim’s original name?

The club was originally known as TSG Hoffenheim, short for Turner Sportgemeinde Hoffenheim.

Who was Hoffenheim’s first coach?

Ralph Hasenhüttl was Hoffenheim’s first coach, becoming head coach on 1 July 2008. He was previously the assistant manager of the club. He left the club in May 2011, after he refused to sign a new contract.

What year did Hoffenheim become a professional club?

The professional football club Hoffenheim was founded on July 1, 1899.

How many Bundesliga titles has Hoffenheim won?

Hoffenheim is a German association football club based in Sinsheim, Baden-Württemberg. The club was founded on July 1, 1899, and since 2009 has played in the Bundesliga, the top tier of German football.

The club reached the Bundesliga for the first time in 2008–09 and has since played seven seasons in the league. In terms of titles, Hoffenheim have won one DFB-Pokal trophy, which they lifted in 2017-18 after defeating Bayern Munich 3-1 in the final.

In terms of Bundesliga titles however, Hoffenheim are still yet to win one. They came close to doing so in the 2017-18 season when they finished just four points off champions Bayern Munich, but ultimately fell short.

Who is the current manager of Hoffenheim?

Julian Nagelsmann is the current manager of Hoffenheim.